On the registry?

Posted on August 7, 2007

0


If I were getting married, I would absolutely put this blender on my registry:

Media_httpgenxyztypepadcomgenxyzimages20070807blenderjpg_dfavzplagayyyup

http://www.blendtec.com/productDetails.aspx?id=29

Now, I don’t really need a blender – although, on second thought, there have been a few too many Margarita-less nights.  But, you should see what this thing can do:

The company that makes the line of blenders, Blendtec, devised an entire "Will it Blend" campaign to promote the line.  They not only blend my beloved iPhone, they also blend other household items like lighters and food. 

The best thing about this campaign is that it’s produced by a very high-end appliance company (or what I assume is luxury blending given that the one I just added to my registry sells for $800).  A lot of traditional companies shy away from very creative campaigns, while Blendtec even goes so far as to have the company founder host the videos.  It’s a great use of creativity and interactivity and certainly expands the potential audience for Blendtec’s blender market.

Blendtec "Will it Blend?" videos: 5/5 stars

Posted in: Uncategorized