Help?! The Commercials Have Been Replaced by Politicians

Posted on January 3, 2008

0


Media_httpgenxyztypepadcomgenxyzimages20080103whocares08wt42png_bgnaragydhmdyln

Actually, I care, but thought that image was funny.  I’m back from the holidays now and have noticed that all the commercials I came to know and love last month have been replaced by presidential campaign ads.  They’re everywhere saying, "I approve this message…"  I guess that always happens around election time and I’m just more in-tune with it since I’m a voter these days.

Another random observation: in the age of political correctness, does anyone else think it’s strange that many big-name brands blatantly advertise "Christmas" gifts.  What about all the other holidays out there?  I guess there not as worried about it as the toll booth operators forced to say "happy holidays" instead of "ho…ho…ho."

More substantial posts on the way… Happy 2008!

Posted in: Uncategorized