Summer is Coming. True or False?

Posted on March 4, 2008

0


Well, true.  I hope.  I love summer.  When you live in a town as cold as Boston, you really need something to look forward to.  You might think it’s a little too early to declare that summer is coming, but apparently, advertisers don’t think so.

All I really want to know is when did summer become such a terrible thing?  It’s not the end of the world.  It’s a few months of sunshine and beach-going.  On the other hand, if you go to my all-women’s gym, you apparently don’t see it that way.  Advertisements plastered all over the wall scream at you: SUMMER IS COMING, WATCH OUT!  Really, ladies?  Is swimsuit season scaring you into going to the gym?

Maybe it’s working because lately the gym has been packed.  Every time I see the ads, though, it makes me a little sad.  The only season I have to look forward to is apparently the one I should be most afraid of.  The one where I have to worry about who might see what my skin looks like under all these sweaters!  Oh no ;).  Who are the women that fall for this stuff?  The "glass half-empty girls?

Guess it’s time to face the fear and head to a place where summer has already landed.  Watch out, Miami, here I come! I’ll worry about summer coming when I get back.

Posted in: Uncategorized