Too Many Messages

Posted on May 6, 2008

0


I got this message in a Daily Candy email today… (Apart from the increasingly crude nature of DC’s emails, and the fact that sometimes, the advertising is a little out of control, I still love them.  Sign up here: www.dailycandy.com).

PLAY
Kelly???s Bags

What: An online game tailor-made for those who can???t resist thelatest clutch, hobo, or satchel. Get clues, find twenty of Kelly Ripa???sdesigner handbags (which have been hidden all over the Internet), andbuild a personal collection. Then pick the perfect bag to bring to eachday???s virtual event.
Why: You could win a collection of new, oh-so-stylish premium Electrolux kitchen appliances while supporting the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund.
When: Going on now.
Where: Online at electroluxappliances.com.

Really?  Play a game related to handbags to win kitchen appliances to support a cancer fund?  What are they trying to get me to do?  Support the fund, covet the kitchen appliances or play a game that shows how much I love handbags?  Oh, and throw a scavenger hunt related to celebs into the mix, because, why wouldn’t you?  Too many messages are confusing the core message (and me) and I just don’t have time to figure that out.  Instead, I’ll blog about it and solicit your comments.   🙂

More soon…

Posted in: Uncategorized