I like to eat

Posted on April 8, 2009

0


I've never been one of those girls that doesn't like to eat.  I love food – cooking it, trying new types of it, shopping for it, consuming it, you name it.  Also, (my mom will laugh at this) but since I spent some time on a farm during my childhood I've always been drawn to that whole "naturally grown" thing.  Ok, "always" is a stretch since I used to refuse to eat beans from our garden because I liked the canned kind.  Anyway, I digress and I've changed my ways.

Lately I've been thinking more and more about giving up the glitz that is my life in PR and working at a stand at the farmer's market instead.  I just can't get enough of that place!  In the meantime, because I think PR pays a little better than growing brussel sprouts, I've discovered some cool new online outlets for my foodie habit.  Here they are:

  • Foodzie: An awesome concept, Foodzie is like an online farmer's market for those of you who aren't lucky enough to live in a place like San Francisco.  There are some great producers that you won't find anywhere else and you'll be supporting local businesses when you buy.
  • GoodLife {eats}: I love good blogs and good food.  This is both.  All of the recipes look delicious and the best part is they include great photos.  That's the precise reason I don't buy cookbooks, I want a photo on every single page.
  • Vital Juice: This isn't all about food, it's more about wellness, but there's a great nutrition center.  I like the way it helps me discover new kinds of foods and gives me the inside scoop on what's good, better and best when it comes to making healthy choices.

I just discovered these spots and can't wait to use them more.  Join me?

Posted in: Uncategorized